Pathfinders
 
                                                                                       

 
GENERAL
 
 
LINKS 
 
 

High School Ace 

 
LEARN a NEW LANGUAGE at livemocha.com !!!!!!!!!
 
Learn Almost Anything for Free at KhanAcademy 
 
SOCIAL ISSUES       flag
 
 
 
 
 
GERMAN  
    castle
 
 
 
 
ENGLISH
 
 
 
 
 
earphones 
Free Audio Books and Resources at Librivox.org and
 
Selected sites on the English Renaissance history, people, politics, culture, and customs.
 
 The Bard                 Stratford tour  from Mrs. McFarland's studies of Shakespeare in Stratford
 
 
More Shakespeare Links
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 Magazines available in the workroom archives
 
 
Science Resources 
 
 
 
 
 
Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA) Archive Search (recent copies available in the Library Archives)
 
www.PLOsone.org (peer reviewed scholarly free science articles)
 
 
 
Landmark Websites for Teaching and Learning courtesy of the American Association of School Librarians
Annenberg Media Learner.Org:  www.learner.org
Apple Learning Interchange:  www.edcommunity.apple.com/ali
ASCD (Association of Supervision and Curriculum Dev.): www.ascd.org
Eduweb:  www.eduweb.com
Global School:  www.globalschoolnet.org
Google Earth:  www.earth.google.com
Library of Congress:  www.loc.gov
Merlot:  www.merlot.org
Moodle:  www.moodle.org
Our Documents:  www.ourdocuments.gov
PBS Teachers:  www.pbs.org/teachers
Read, Write, Think:  www.readwritethink.org
Smithsonian Education:  www.smithsonian.org
Thinkfinity:  www.thinkfinity.org
WebQuest:  www.webquest.org
 
Top 25 Websites for Teaching and Learning
courtesy of American Association of School Librarians
Animoto:  www.animoto.com
Classroom 2.0:  www.classroom20.com
Curriki:  www.curriki.org
Diigo:  www.diigo.com
Edublogs:  edublogs.org
Facebook:  www.facebook.com
Good reads:  www.goodreads.com
Google Reader:  www.google.reader.com
Mindmeister:  www.mindmeister.com
Bubbl.us:  www.bubbl.us
Ning:  www.ning.com
Our Story:  www.ourstory.com
Partnership for 21st Century Skills:  www.21stcenturyskills.org
Polleverywhere:  www.polleverywhere.com
Primary Access:  www.primaryaccess.org
RezEd:  www.rezed.org
Second Life:  www.secondlife.com
Simply Box:  www.simplybox.com
Skype:  www.skype.com
SOS for Information Literacy:  www.informationliteracy.org
Teacher Tube:  www.teachertube.com
VoiceThread:  www.voicethread.com
Wikispaces:  www.wikispaces.com
Wordle:  www.wordle.net
Zoho:  www.zoho.com